Our Board

The InspireNOLA Charter Schools Board is comprised of volunteer members who are civic and community leaders, professionals, parents, and alumni of New Orleans Public Schools. The InspireNOLA Board meets every other month and meeting agendas are posted at least 24 in advance at our meeting location and on our website. 


MaryJo L. Roberts, Board President

For all board communications, please email [email protected].

Shawn Rogers, Board Vice President

Jay Daniels, Board Secretary

Stephen J. Boyard, Jr., Treasurer

Karren Y. Alexander

James Dabney 

Dana Wade